So far, there’s only one contested race in Menominee County’s Primary Election. Commissioners Steve Gromala, Bernie Lang, Larry Schei, Gerald Piche, and Jan Hafeman will each run for another two-year term for their respective district seats. Joe Ciochetto has filed for candidacy to replace Larry Phelps in the District 3 seat, Gary Anderson is seeking William Cech’s District 5 seat, and Larry Johnson is running for the District 9 seat being vacated by John Nelson. In District 6 David Prestin and Peggy Schroud will face off for the position currently held by Commissioner Charlie Meintz.