08/09/2019- Following this past winter and spring’s severe weather conditions, 21 Wisconsin Counties including Marinette have been designated as primary natural disaster areas by Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue. That designation makes USDA and Farm Service Agency emergency loans available to farmers in the county who experienced losses due to winterkill, rain, snow, and bitterly cold temperatures between Jan. 1 and May 31 of this year. The emergency loan funds may be used to replace essential items like equipment or livestock, the reorganization of a farming operation, or for refinancing certain debts. Applications for these loans are due by March 25th of 2020 and producers should contact the local USDA service center for more information on eligibility requirements and application procedures.