Voting for Menominee City Council ward representatives and for various education sinking-fund ballots in Menominee takes place today. Voting hours in the City of Menominee are from 7am until 8pm at Menominee High School located at 2101 18th Street. The following candidates are on the ballot: Michael DeDamos 1st ward, William Plemel 2nd ward, Josh Jones 3rd ward, and Wendy Baron 4th ward.  In the fourth ward, Ann Holmquist’s name appears on the ballot with Barron’s but Holmquist announced she is no longer pursuing the seat because she plans to move to Marinette. Many Menominee County townships have school district sinking fund proposals on the ballot Tuesday.