The Wisconsin Spring Primary election is Tuesday. Five Republicans are on the ballot for the 89th Assembly seat. They are Elijah Behnke of Oconto, Debbie Jacques of Green Bay, David J. Kamps of Coleman, Michael Kunesh of Marinette and Michael Schneider of Suamico.  The winner of the Republican primary will face Democrat Karl Jaeger in the April General Election.  The seat had been held by John Nygren who resigned shortly after winning reelection in November to enter the private sector.

There are two primaries for Town Supervisor seats in Marinette County. In the Town of Peshtigo, Incumbant Supervisor 2 Jon Drees is being challenged by Lenard Wiedemeier and Thomas Gromala.  In the Town of Middle Inlet, Supervisors Ronald Wenzel and Donald Van are being challenged by Roger Leick, Charles Stanek, and David Turkiewicz.

Statewide, Wisconsin voters will narrow a field of seven candidates down to two for state Superintendent of Public Instruction.  State Superintendent Carolyn Stanford Taylor is not seeking another term.